Tags

, ,

Image

Courage. This is a word I keep hearing at the moment.  I have linked it together with my recent break with yoga.

You know, kind of like a little time out from a friend you may see too much.

But what IS that all about anyway.  Why do I often feel that I need time out from people?

It is because I lack courage.

Letting people get too close allows them to get close enough to hurt you.

And due to the impermanence of the world what seems to be too good will probably be broken tomorrow.

Did I take my break because I needed to ruminate, to stop feeding on other peoples ideas?

or did I take it because I lacked courage to continue to explore my boundaries

break my limits

and my limiting beliefs

to take a closer look at my attitude

towards myself

Just need a little Courage.

To change.

